Antique Mirror Restoration

Mirror Restoration

 SEE PHOTOS CLICK HERE 

 

Picture Frame Restoration 

SEE PHOTOS CLICK HERE

Gilded Furniture Restoration 

SEE PHOTOS CLICK HERE

Architectural Gilding 

SEE PHOTOS CLICK HERE

Gilded sculpture

SEE PHOTOS CLICK HERE

Estimates

To receive an estimate by email for restoring your antique mirror or picture frame etc-

 

1. Send a photo of the whole frame and some close up photos of the damaged area.

 

2. Let me know the height and width of the frame and whether you have any missing or broken-off pieces.

 

However, if your frame has been painted over I will need to examine the frame in the workshop, after removing the paint I will be able to assess how much gold is left and what the extent of the damage is. I will then be able to provide a more accurate estimate.

Resilvering glass

I'm sorry but I don't restore the glass or the silvering on the mirror itself.

 

For re-silvering try

 

www.gxglass.com in London.

 

www.bandsglass.co.uk In Ware.

 

www.antiquemirrorglass.com In Shrewsbury. 

 

www.antiquedmirror.com in Bath.

Clients links

 

Andrew Firth Antiques. www.andrewfirth.co.uk

 

Angus Macrae Interiors www.angusmacrae.com


Boodle's, private members club www.boodles.org

 

Byrne's Auctioneer. www.byrnesauctioneers.co.uk

 

Christian Davies Antiques. www.christiandaviesantiques.co.uk

 

Christine Kavanagh Antiques.


CVP Designs Limited. www.cvpdesigns.com


Cynthia Walmsley. www.c-walmsley.co.uk

 

Daniel Charles Antiques.

 

De Vere Hotels. www.cardenpark.co.uk

 

Farcroft. www.farcroftuk.com


Fine Art Restoration Co. www.fineart-restoration.co.uk

 

French finds www.frenchfinds.co.uk

 

Harrow Estates. www.harrowestates.co.uk

 

Jan Constantine. www.janconstantine.com

 

Jason Clarke. www.jasonclarkeantiques.co.uk


Lancaster & Tomkinson. www.lancaster-tomkinson.com

 

Michael Hegarty Antiques. www.englishantiqueimports.com

 

Moor Hall Antiques. www.moorhallchester.co.uk

 

O'Keeffe Antiques. www.okeeffeantiques.co.uk

 

Oliver Topham Antiques.

 

Oxfordshire County Council.

  

Period Piano Co. www.periodpiano.com

 

Scabetti. www.scabetti.co.uk

 

The Water Monopoly. www.thewatermonopoly.com

 

Tony Williams. www.williamsantiquemirrors.co.uk

 

Top Drawer Antiques. www.topdrawerantiques.co.uk

 

Wayne Long. www.long-antique.co.uk